17. July 2019 | Nonwovens & Technical Textiles

Edana elects new board

Michael Staal Axelsen nominated as board chair amid renewed strategic ambition
Michael Staal Axelsen nominated as board chair amid renewed strategic ambition at Edana
Source: EDANA
Edana has elected new Governors and a new team of Officers for 2019 - 2020. Mikael Staal Axelsen (Fibertex) accepted the nomination of Chairman and will be supported in the role by Vice-Chairs Omar Hoek (Ahlstrom-Munksjö, France) and David Lamb (Nonwovenn Ltd, UK). Paul Eevers’ (Unilever) position as Treasurer was also renewed. Announced at Edana’s recent Annual Strategic Review and AGM in Vienna, the newly elected Board began their term on July 1st.

The following Governors were elected as new Board members:
• Mr Michael Baumgartner, Managing Vice President Eurasia, Fitesa, Germany
• Mrs Christian Hassmann, Director of Global Filtration and Separation, Johns   Manville, Germany
• Mr Petri Helsky, President & CEO, Suominen, Finland
• Mrs Christine Lemoine, Tyvek Global Technology Manager, DuPont, Luxembourg
• Mr John McNabb, Chief Technology Officer, Freudenberg Performance Materials, Germany
• Mrs Elizabeth Metz, Vice President of Global Nonwovens, Kimberly-Clark, USA
• Mrs Kristin Olofsson, Innovation, Sustainability & CSR Director, Trioplast Group, Sweden
• Mr Mark Thornton, Global Director of Materials, Procter & Gamble, Germany

The team of Officers is reinforced by Executive Governors, co-opted by the Board: Mrs Patricia Featherstone, Director Marketing & Communications, RKW Hygiene & Industrial Division, Belgium (also Chair of the Nominating Committee), Åsa Johansson, Global Material Development Director for Personal Care, Essity, Sweden and Krzysztof Malowaniec, Senior Vice President, Paul Hartmann, Germany.

edited by Petra Gottwald

to top print RSS-Feed